MY #London Fashion Weekend

Yeahhhh so here my post of the London Fashion Weekend this year. It’s all about the AW 13 collections.

So, after starting at the Airport friday night and finally arriving in London (wearing my awesome nike free 5.0 and the best suitcase on earth, my samsonite) , I went out with my very good friend Alex. We have lived together at a boarding school…such a long time ago.

Well next day we went to the Somerset House where the London Fashion Week/end took place.

 So for everyone who has never been to the London Fashion Week/end, this is how it looked like this year.

I really liked the method of apportionment because nearly everyone had a very good place to seat and was close to the catwalk.

This is not a matter of course… We went to some Fashion Weeks where there were 8-9 rows… You felt like Harry Potter at Quidditch!!

After asking you ONE week which Lipstick I should were,

I decided to wear a classical Chanel Coco Rouge 19 Gabrielle!!

Well it fits really good to the Moss Green Zara Jumpsuit. Well at least in my eyes;)

Angela Scanlon hosted this year the Fashion Trend show.

She is amazing with her perfect style, perfect hair, perfect accent and perfect shoes.

I really love her.

She is wearing Joanne Stoker Blue Lace Pumps with Pompom-Detailed Ankle Straps.

Really nice right?

Here are my favourite outfits of several categories such as:

-Pretty in Pink including Antipodium, John Rocha, PPQ, Roksanda Ilincic and Tata Naka. A wast story of colours and as the topic tells….almost all in pink notes.

-Back to Nature including Erdem, Mary Katrantzou, Michael van der Ham and Mulberry. The autumnal colours involve rich browns to mossy greens.

-Shape up including Holly Fulton, House of Holland, Matthew Williamson and Temperley.  The psychedelic 70s wallpaper style prints involve some awesome big geometric looks.

– Victoriana including Armani, Chanel and Preen shows predominantly monochrome collections with high collars. Perfect for the winter.

The styling has been done by Pandora Lennard. In our opinion she made a great job.

I would love to have her as my stylist.

After the great show we had the opportunity to shop the collections.

Here just an excerpt of my almost favourites.

Canon, as one of the sponsors had such a good idea… they installed a 360° Camera and made videos and pictures which you could print out!!

Here is one of the results, but I am going to post the video in the next days. Promise


Outside was quite cold so I was obliged to wear a coat… Zara coat!!

The Fashion Council took really good care of us.

They had some good sandwiches and a beauty drink… and hey… in the brochure says that 100% of the test persons hat better skin… I tried 3 of them…and OMG my skin really got better… maybe placebo but I am going to write something about it when I have tested it for some longer.

As said before, I am going to post something about the shopping after the shows.

After a great day we decided to have the best sushi on earth at the Heron Tower.

At Sushi Samba.

I tell you it was the best thing I have ever eaten, trust me you have to go there.

And the view is amazing.

I had lobster and some mix of sushi with salmon etc.

After being completely fulled up, we made some sightseeing. and I met my designer friend Marie Estelle Paquette. Maybe you remember my post!

But I am going to write something about her new stuff in a while.

Hope you liked my view of the London Fashion Weekend

3 thoughts on “MY #London Fashion Weekend

  1. Pingback: Canon Fashion 360º Studio Video #London Fashion Weekend 2013 |

Feel free to tell us what you think

